The "Company account" workspace allows you to easily manage your users.
Thanks to the notion of "internal" or "external" user, you can manage your employees as well as your service providers, suppliers, partners or any user external to your company who is present on your notebooks.
💡 Note: When one of your users creates a workspace, the account on which the "Company Account" was configured instantly becomes the owner. So you have a global view of all workspaces of all your users.
You cannot manage the transfer of ownership from the company account for the moment.
There are 2 types of users:
1️⃣ Internal users
These are your employees, depending on your company. Their accounts are created and managed by you.
You can distinguish them from external users by leaving the "External?" checkbox unchecked.
Here, "jbinoche", lucas2" and "jean" are internal users.
2️⃣ External users
They are your partners, not dependent on your company. You did not create their accounts and you cannot delete them (typically a user who already has a TimeTonic account and you invite them to your notebooks).
You distinguish them from internal users by having the "External?" checkbox checked.
Here, "jean" is an external user.
You just have to create a record in the "Users" table and fill in the following fields:
User ID: fill in the future TimeTonic UserID
First Name: fill in the first name of your collaborator
Last Name: fill in the name of your collaborator
Email: fill in the email address of your collaborator
Once the previous fields are filled in, select Active in the Status column
The Validation result field will indicate "OK" if the user creation was successful. If the account creation did not work, follow the instructions in the Validation result field
|💡 Note: Once the account is created, your collaborator will receive an email indicating that you have invited them to TimeTonic and providing them with their login information (the password is randomly generated, they can then change it in their profile options).|
In order to create external users such as your partners, customers or others, go directly through your book and invite them as you did before.
|💡 Note: Once the invitation on the book is accepted by the user, find his account on your company account and manage his rights on your books as you would do with your internal users.|
For internal users, you can edit the First Name, Last Name and Email fields. This will directly modify the user's profile information.
The User ID, External? and Validation result fields are unchangeable once the account is created.
|⚠️ You cannot edit external users ⚠️|
In order to delete internal users, first set the account status to Inactive.
This will have the effect of blocking the account of the user in question.
Once the user is blocked, you can delete the account by right-clicking on it and then "delete row".
You cannot delete an external account from your company account (the account does not belong to you).
However, there are 2️⃣ ways to make an external account disappear from your user list.
1️⃣. Empty all its rights: the user will automatically disappear from the list.
2️⃣ Remove it manually from the workspace in question.